Love Is Forever

Live, Laugh, Lyrics

There are people in our lives, best friends, family members, and significant others, that we accept no matter what.  We accept their dislikes, their likes, their opinions (even if we disagree), their aspirations, their past, and their faults.  And we love them for all that they are.  No matter what.

 

I recently read Marilyn Manson’s autobiography, Long Hard Road Out of Hell, and there was something Manson said that I’ve been chewing on ever since the words jumped off the page: “Not only are love and hate such closely related emotions, but it’s a lot easier to hate someone you’ve cared about than someone you never have.”  I knew the statement to be true, but I couldn’t quite explain why, until today.  I can’t just hate my neighbor.  I don’t really know my neighbor, and my neighbor knows little about me.  No intense emotions exists, and no one is vulnerable.  But…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

